Harding University announces transition committee

Harding University President David B. Burks has announced the implementation of a transition committee to plan and develop transition activities as the University prepares to announce its fifth president.

The following members were named to the committee:

Larry Long, co-chair, provost
David Crouch, co-chair, director of public relations
David Collins, vice president of student life
Dean Priest, distinguished professor of mathematics
Liz Howell, assistant to the president for parent and alumni relations
Greg Harnden, director of athletics
Liza Wright, President’s Council chairperson
Will Waldron, senior from La Vergne, Tenn., student body president

The transition committee will serve as key communicators about presidential schedules, campus events, search committee updates and board communication. They plan to create an outreach plan for faculty, staff and students and communicate with them regularly.

In addition, the committee will be responsible for planning celebratory events and will help in planning events for the new president and the inauguration ceremony.

Harding is the largest private university in Arkansas with 6,815 students and attracts more National Merit Scholars than any other private university in the state. Harding also maintains campuses in Australia, Chile, England, France, Greece, Italy and Zambia. For more information visit www.harding.edu.