WBC Recognizes Coe Honors Scholars

Williams Baptist College recognized its Coe Honors Scholars students at the annual academic awards banquet held on April 12. WBC had 22 Coe Honors Scholars for the 2017-2018 academic year, including nine students who will graduate in this year’s commencement ceremony.

This year’s Coe Honors Scholars are Logan Baltz of Pocahontas, Malerie Bennett of Reyno (2018 graduate), Brandon Brigance of Gentry (2018 graduate), Allison Elkins of Jonesboro (2018 graduate), Hannah Estes of Morrilton, Dillan Friesner of Centerton, Jonathan Guiltner of Melbourne, Joel Guiltner of Melbourne, Emily Hewitt of Henrico, Va. (2018 graduate), Caleb Hickman of Pine Bluff, Kierra Huskey of Jonesboro, Erika Isbill of Jonesboro (2018 graduate), Rebekah Kopp of Black Rock, Grady Majors of Batesville, Molly Mingo of Wynne, Kelsey Powers of Harrison, Dylan Rogers of Hoxie, Elizabeth Ryan of Harrison (2018 graduate), Elizabeth Scales of Imboden (2018 graduate), Zachary Steele of Paragould (2018 graduate), Andrew Taylor of Myrtle, Mo., and Collin Whitney of Searcy (2018 graduate).

The title of Coe Honors Scholar is a tribute to the late Henry E. (Ezra) and Verbeth Coe of Tuckerman, whose estate gift endowed scholarships at Williams.

The Coe Honors Program is open to students with a proven record of academic achievement. Students recognized under this program will participate in special field trips, symposia, lectures and other academic enrichment activities.

Williams is a Christian, liberal arts university in Walnut Ridge, Ark. It will become Williams Baptist University in July of 2018.